The Administration Division provides the support services which enables all operations of the Ouachita Parish Fire Department to run smoothly. This includes setting policies and procedures, maintaining an extensive computer network, answering the phones and providing the public with emergency information. Routine business such as payroll, purchasing, tracking orders, paying bills and keeping accurate personnel files, all fall within the daily responsibilities of administrative support personnel.

The Administration Office personnel consists of:

  • Fire Chief: Patrick Hemphill
  • Administrative Assistant to the Fire Chief
  • Secretary to the Fire Chief
  • Accounts Payable
  • Fire Records Clerks


The Citizen’s Advisory Committee Board Members:

  • Joey Redmond- District B
  • Richie Garrett- District C
  • Rev. James Johnson- District D
  • Sherry Ray Wilson- District F


The Ouachita Parish Fire Department Administration Office contact information is:

1000 New Natchitoches Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
(318) 325-1621
[email protected]

In the event of an emergency, dial 9-1-1.